The Office of Communications and Marketing staff is a talented and hard-working team of writers, designers, specialists and communication experts. Click on a name or photo below to read that individual’s biography.

Tiffany Carpenter

Tiffany Carpenter

Vice President, Communications and Marketing
tcarpenter@tennessee.edu

Melissa Tindell

Melissa Tindell

Director of Communications
mtindell@tennessee.edu

Mike Gregory

Mike Gregory

Director of Special Events & Emergency Management Services
mike.gregory@tennessee.edu

Angie Holtzclaw

Angie Holtzclaw

Administrative Coordinator
akholtz@tennessee.edu

Natalie Keener

Communications Specialist
nkeener1@tennessee.edu

Halley Kurtz

Halley Kurtz

Assistant Director, Creative Services
halley.kurtz@tennessee.edu

John Lacey portrait

John Lacey

Project Manager and Our Tennessee Advertising Manager
jlacey2@tennessee.edu

Charles Primm

Charles Primm

Public Records Coordinator
charles.primm@tennessee.edu

Jennifer Sicking

Jennifer Sicking

Associate Director of Media Relations and Publications
jsicking@tennessee.edu

Nick Simson

Nick Simson

Assistant Director, Digital Communications
nsimson@tennessee.edu

Sam Thomas

Sam Thomas

Digital Content Strategist
sthoma49@tennessee.edu