The Office of Communications and Marketing staff is a talented and hard-working team of writers, designers, specialists and communication experts. Click on a name or photo below to read that individual’s biography.

Tiffany Carpenter

Tiffany Carpenter

Vice President, Communications and Marketing
tcarpenter@tennessee.edu

Ellie Amador Dougherty

Ellie Amador Dougherty

Executive Director of Marketing
dougherty@tennessee.edu

Melissa Tindell

Melissa Tindell

Assistant Vice President, Communications
mtindell@tennessee.edu

Michael Folkerth

Michael Folkerth

Graphic and Web Designer
folkerthm@tennessee.edu

Kasey Funderburg

Kasey Funderburg

Digital Content Strategist
kasey@tennessee.edu

Natalie Keener

Natalie Keener

Communications Specialist
nkeener@tennessee.edu

Angie King

Angie King

Administrative Coordinator
angie.king@tennessee.edu

Halley Kurtz

Halley Kurtz

Associate Director, Creative Services
halley.kurtz@tennessee.edu

John Lacey portrait

John Lacey

Systems Strategist and Our Tennessee Advertising Manager
jlacey2@tennessee.edu

Jason Moody

Jason Moody

Assistant Director of Communications
jmoody9@tennessee.edu

Charles Primm

Charles Primm

Public Records Coordinator
charles.primm@tennessee.edu

Jennifer Sicking

Jennifer Sicking

Director of Publications
jsicking@tennessee.edu

La'Bria Wimberly

La’Bria Wimberly

Assistant Director of Web and Digital Communications
lwimber1@tennessee.edu